garment bags

I have a few items in my closet that don’t get much use, so I thought I’d make some garment bags to keep the dust off.

I traced a hanger, straightened the lines, and added “ease” and seam allowance. (Note for next time – could have used a bit more ease.) for fabric, I used a white linen-cotton blend from the stash. I had bought quite a quantity of this, thinking that it would be perfect for SCA undertunics; I made 2 and then started working with 100% linen, leaving me with metres of the linen-cotton to get through.

20121216-133509.jpg

Selvage to selvage makes a good length. Having a selvage at the bottom means no hemming.

20121216-133857.jpg

stash -2.0 m

About Zena

I sew sometimes.
This entry was posted in not clothes, stash and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to garment bags

  1. prttynpnk says:

    So handy! I need to make up a mess of these!

Leave a Reply

